top of page

EVERYDAYECO

 

EverydayEco, Together For The Environment!

We are here to inspire, read on and enjoy!

Search

My Top 6 Best Sources + a Bonus…

Updated: Oct 24, 2018


The Internet is a wonderful source of discovery and knowledge. I do spend a crazy amount of time online watching videos and vlogs. I'm particularly passionate about watching scientific videos that deal with biology or psychology.



I'm a research lover. Whenever I hear about an amazing news I love to go check it online. And there are so many online sources of information. Such as scientists, laboratories, organisations, self-taught people, passionate students and so on. But how do I know that those pieces of information are true and verified? How can I protect myself from misinformation, fake news and non-objective ideologies wandering all over the web...?

In each of my posts, my aim is to bring you the most accurate and true content possible. And I am always curious to look for more than one source in order not to believe and spread false information.



Let me now introduce to you my Top 6 favourite online sources and a secret BONUS. Don't thank me, that's free!


My Top 6 Best Sources



Source: Nasa

6 - NASA

NASA stands for National Aeronautics and Space Administration.

It’s a United States government agency that makes researches about science and technology related to air and space. The agency was created to oversee U.S. space exploration and aeronautics research. They collect and archive scientific information, figures and studies over the years.



Source: CNN

5 - CNN

Energy & Environment


Cable News Network (CNN) is an American news-based pay television channel owned by Turner Broadcasting System. They relay the latest world’s news.



Source: Google Earth

4- Google Earth


It’s unexpected? Yes, I know.

Google Earth is a software owned by the Google Company, allowing a visualization of the Earth with an assembly of aerial or satellite photographs. I often use Google Earth when I want to check new information. As an example, you can see the damages of open coal mines, in my post about digital pollution.



Source: National Geographic

3 - National Geographic


National Geographic is a magazine published by the National Geographic Society, an American company. They are committed to exploring and protecting our planet. They share amazing photographs and information about nature and science.




Source: Greenpeace

2 - Greenpeace


Greenpeace is a non-governmental environmental organisation that works to protect the environment and promote peace around the world. They work to raise the world’s awareness about environmental issues, use of clean energy and defend oceans, forests, etc. They are present all around the world in 40 countries across Africa, America, Asia, and Europe.



Source: EcoWatch

1 - EcoWatch


EcoWatch is one of the leading environmental news site reporting on environmental news, green living, and sustainable businesses.

They curate news from over 50 sources, along with their own content and insights from prominent environmental and business leaders.




 


BONUS


My Top 5 favourite Instagram accounts



Here are a few inspiring Instagram accounts I use on our Instagram:













































































































































Hope you enjoyed,
Noémie.

53 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


CONTACT

Your details were sent successfully!

Aerial View of Islands

Subscribe

bottom of page