top of page

EVERYDAYECO

 

EverydayEco, Together For The Environment!

We are here to inspire, read on and enjoy!

Search

The blogging experience

My blogging experience has been an insightful but difficult one. Here is the collective list of all my posts:


Blogging is a very fun experience, especially if on a topic you care about it. It has furthered my knowledge on the environment and realistic, everyday changes I can do as an individual. For example, my second post on The Lonely Whale's campaign really affected me seeing the statistics on the amount of straws and plastic waste. The purpose of this blog was to show readers that our actions are having worse and worse effects on earth so if we commit to small changes, we will make a difference.

Blogging has thus improved my researching skills as you have to choose specific, relevant topics every week to write about and keep readers engaged.


Blogging has taught me about trial and error and time keeping. As I am not a writer, it was difficult to write something that was perfect to me and sounds like I am an expert about the environment but in reality I am not an expert and I am not a writer. I realised each post does not need to be perfection, a blog is a conversation between you and the readers, telling them about interesting innovations and everyday alternatives to help the environment. I also found it difficult to write a post each week with a busy university schedule but for a blog it is very important to be consistent.


I have learnt about the importance of quality sources and hyperlinks. You must cross check and verify your sources so readers are not presented with false information. Hyperlinks are useful to help readers find out about something further and understand your post. It is more attractive to put hyperlinks within your sentences to avoid a long URL that looks unattractive.


Although stressful at times, it was a very fun learning experience. Hope you have enjoyed Everyday Eco's posts and learnt something useful!

Thank you - Melanie.




17 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


CONTACT

Your details were sent successfully!

Aerial View of Islands

Subscribe

bottom of page