top of page

EVERYDAYECO

 

EverydayEco, Together For The Environment!

We are here to inspire, read on and enjoy!

Search
  • Writer's pictureMaria

My blogging experience

Updated: Oct 31, 2018

I began my blog, here on Wix at the beginning of September as part of my Multimedia Communication project. It was an amazing experience, working on a topic that I am passionate about and with the people who support my viewpoint.


However, it wasn’t my first experience, working on the blog. Last year I created makeup blog on a different platform called Weebly, here you can check it out and see if I've improved my blogging skills.


So what did I learn in the past 2 months?


Research is the KEY

In order to have good content on your blog that STANDS OUT, you should be ready to spend time doing the research on the topic you’ve chosen. It is essential to provide up-to-date and in some way unique information that catches the readers attention. Blogging made my research skills improved a lot.


Working in groups

As it was a group project, I had two work with two other people who had the same interest as me. The following experience has taught me to be open to other interesting ideas that other individuals may have, and to solve any disagreement in a respectful manner. It is very important to take your time and find the right people before starting the blog.


Importance of hypertext and hyperlinks

Hyperlinks are extremely important in blogging because they direct readers to certain websites, researches, articles etc.


Keywords/hashtags

I learned about the importance of using tools such as hashtags and keywords in order to increase engagement and market our blog. Keywords help to drive traffic to your content and easily find it. Whereas hashtags can be used effectively throughout the social media, for instance, Instagram, Twitter, Facebook.


Time Management

I learned about prioritizing my tasks and deadlines, so I'm posting everything on time. I had my own schedule in the calendar, according to the urgency of the blog post, the time it will take to complete it etc. Also, I would turn off the social media such as Instagram and Whats

App so I'm not get distracted while I'm writing a blog post.

Here are the links to the last 6 posts I did:

-My personal connection to the topic

-My main sources for blog posts

-A prominent figure: The story of Hill and Luna

-Social Media sources edition


Overall, I'm glad that I had such an opportunity to try myself in blogging for a second time. This time I have learned new techniques and improved my skills a lot.



Hope you enjoyed my blog post and were inspired,

Maria



14 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


CONTACT

Your details were sent successfully!

Aerial View of Islands

Subscribe

bottom of page