top of page

EVERYDAYECO

 

EverydayEco, Together For The Environment!

We are here to inspire, read on and enjoy!

Search
  • Writer's pictureMaria

YOU can save the world!

Updated: Sep 15, 2018


Hello and welcome to our blog!


My name is Maria and I would like to tell you about my personal connection with the idea of "EverydayEco" blog...



My story started a few months ago after I became a vegan…I soon realised that by giving up animal products I’m helping the environment to save the land, conserve water and reduce gas emissions. We all know that air and water pollution, global warming, extinction of animals and other damages that often caused by humans are the main issues at the moment. I believe that all humans are responsible to protect the environment. To gain more insight I started watching YouTube videos on how to minimize my waste and reading scientific articles about environmental issues. Step by step, I changed my attitudes towards my daily routine. At the moment, I carry my cotton shopping bag instead of buying plastic bags every time I'm heading to the supermarket, I no more use plastic water bottles and much more. It's easier than I could imagine, you can do it too! My main goal is to encourage the readers of our blog to become more aware of the problem and start making changes yourself! Simple everyday changes in lifestyle will help the environment, save your money and make you a better person!


And please remember that one person can make a difference!


To attain deeper knowledge I'd like to suggest you to watch Lauren Single, an Environmental Studies graduate and a former Sustainability Manager at the NYC Department of Environmental Protection talking about zero waste production by shopping package-free, making your own products etc.

TEDxTalks


Follow "EverydayEco" on Instagram to keep up to date https://www.instagram.com/everyday_._eco/



22 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


CONTACT

Your details were sent successfully!

Aerial View of Islands

Subscribe

bottom of page